Parsha of the Week

Our Rabbinic sages felt that it was crucial that the Five Books of Moses be studied from beginning to end on a yearly cycle.  Accordingly, they divided the Five Books of Moses into fifty readings in that a typical Jewish Calendar year has fifty weeks. The weekly division is referred to as a Sidrah or Parsha.